Nominating Committee Report to the June 21, 2023 AGM

<u>Issued: May 21, 2023</u> <u>Updated: June 7, 2023 @ 4:01pm</u>

The By-Laws (Article 5.0) of Valley Heritage Radio states "The Affairs of the Corporation shall be managed or supervised by a board composed of a minimum of 3 directors and a maximum of 11'' (amendment 2022) Each Director must hold a valid membership at the time of their nomination, and only one Director can be elected from each family or entity.

Nominating Committee

The Board may appoint a Nominating Committee to prepare a slate of candidates for the Board prior to the Annual General Meeting. The Nominating Committee shall endeavor to nominate a Board reflecting a mix of legal and financial skills, business experience and experience working in community based groups and the community. With that in mind, the Nominating Committee is obliged to dedicate itself to that purpose. Skill sets being sought to accomplish this equality with competing enterprises in the Valley are, for example, legal expertise, organizational skills, human resources, fundraising, grant-writing skills, sales, marketing and equally important, accounting and financial expertise.

Elections

Each member of the Board of Directors must be elected by a majority of members present at the Annual General Meeting.

Term of Office

The following members are currently due for re-election:

Carole Mooney, Mackie McLaren, Jacqueline Asselin, Fay Kolpin, Mary Etmanski

New Board

Current members completing the second year of their two year term on the Board of Directors and agreed to continue serving VHR in their particular capacities and offer skill sets which have proven to be vital and relevant to the welfare of the Station: They are:

Denzil Ferguson, Bob Johnston, Jackie Agnew, Brian Hebert

The above Directors have already contributed numerous, invaluable hours of dedicated service to VHR in the past and have offered to continue in that capacity in the future.

It is the Nominating Committee's recommendation, with Valley Heritage Radio's best interests in mind, that the following slate of potential Directors be nominated to the Board of Directors for a 2 year term:

Carole Mooney, Mackie McLaren, Jacqueline Asselin, Fay Kolpin, Mary Etmanski

The Nominating Committee recommends the above slate for the Board of Directors. If accepted, there will be no vacancies on the board.

As there were no nominations received by the closing time and date (Wednesday June 7, 2023 @ 4:00pm), the Nominating Committee recommends the above slate for the Board of Directors and no vote will be required the 2023 AGM.

Fay Kolpin Denzil Ferguson